skip to Main Content

2017 EMS Award Nominations Due August 31, 2017

To All EMS Interested Parties,

The deadline to submit nominations for the Governor’s Annual Emergency Medical Services Awards has been extended to August 31, 2017. The awards are sponsored by the Governor’s Alaska Council on Emergency Medical Service to honor the dedication and life-saving contributions of individuals and services to their communities throughout the state.

The award categories are:

Consumer/Citizen Award
EMS Provider Award
Melissa Ann Peters, RN Memorial Award
EMS Educator of the Year
EMS Administrator Award
George Longenbaugh, MD Memorial Award
Outstanding Ambulance Service Award
Special Awards and Commendations

Nomination forms are available at: under the EMS Award Nomination Forms section

To submit a nomination, select the hyperlink, select and complete the form, then print, scan and email to [email protected]. Nominations can also be faxed: 907-465-4101.

Please mail nomination by August 25th to assure receipt:

ACEMS Awards
C/O DHSS/Office of EMS
P.O. Box 110616
Juneau, AK 99811-0616


Nominations close August 31, 2017. The Award recipients will be recognized at the Opening Session of the Annual EMS Symposium, Egan Convention Center, Anchorage, on November 10th, 2017.



ACEMS PIE (Public Information and Education) Committee